Researchers from several Colleges and Departments at Cornell make up the interdisciplinary team of the Carl Sagan Institute, including: Astronomy and Planetary Science (APS), Earth and Atmospheric Science (EAS), Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE), Communication (Comm), Science and Technology Studies (S&TS), Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (CBE), College of Agriculture and Life Science (CALS), Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE), College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM), Applied and Engineering Physics (AEP), Computer Science (CS), Information Science (SCI)


Associate Faculty: Toby Ault (EAS), Joseph Burns (APS), David Chernoff (AEP), Paulette Clancy (CBE), James Cordes (APS), Peter Diamesses (CEE), Peter Gierasch (APS), Carla Gomes (CS, SCI), Alex Hayes (APS), Lisa Kaltenegger (APS), Dong Lai (APS), Bruce Lewenstein (Comm, S&TS), James Lloyd (APS), Ellis Loew (CVM), Richard Lovelace (AEP), Jonathan Lunine (APS), Phil Nicholson (APS), Mason Peck (MAE), William Douglas Philpot (CEE), Matt Pritchard (EAS), Ruth Richardson (CEE), Dmitry Savransky (MAE), Bart Selman (CS), Abraham Stroock (CBE), Yervant Terzian (APS), Will White (EAS), Steve Zinder (CALS)


Board: Alex Hayes, Bruce Lewenstein, James LloydJonathan LunineMason Peck, Matt Pritchard, Dmitry Savransky, Steve Zinder, Ann Druyan


Research Associates: Shami Chatterjee (APS), Christian Delacroix (EAS), Maryame El Moutamid (APS), Illeana Gomez-Leal (APS), Siddhart Hegde (APS), Rick Kline (APS), Tom Loredo (APS), Jack O’Malley-James (APS), Ramses Ramirez (APS), Marina Romanova (APS), Sarah Rugheimer (St. Andrews, EPS), Gregory Sloan (APS)


Graduate students: Kassandra Anderson (APS), Paul Corlies (APS), Thea Kozakis (APS), Jack Madden (APS), James Stevenson (CBE), Jia Tian (CEE), Whyjay Zheng (EAS)









Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.